Welcome to my blog

My name is Meg, and I am a Program Director at a large non-profit agency in Connecticut. I work with senior volunteers who provide a supportive and inter-generational connection with children in educational settings. The volunteers are specifically assigned to head start/school readiness, pre-k to grade 12 and specialized non-profit centers for children up to 21 years of age. Prior to working in the non-profit world I worked for 20 years in the world of Wall Street, in Corporate Investment and Finance.

I am an occasional adjunct Professor at a local University. I also facilitate, train/instruct staff/peers in educational sessions at conferences locally and nationwide. I have a Master of Science, in Allied Health, Counseling and Human Services. This is my last class for my Master of Education in online learning.

I LOVE to volunteer and do so for several Foundations and Non-profit organizations. I am looking to gain the knowledge needed to teach online classes and pursue my dream of volunteering while traveling the world.

2 thoughts on “Welcome to my blog”

  1. Hi Meg. Looking forward to seeing your eBrary up here soon! You might want to create a separate page for the eBrary for EDU633 so you don’t get it confused with future assignments you’ll have in the program. Let me know if you need help setting this up! Prof. Wojcik

Leave a Reply

